HOME > HISTORY & CULTURE > Samurai History & Culture > The Shogun's Scroll Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

The Shogun's Scroll

Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

The Shogun's Scroll
enlarge

Author Stephen F. Kaufman
Price JPY 1,300
ISBN 978-4-8053-1196-7
Format 127 x 190mm 128pages hardcover
Availability out of stock
  • click to purchase

    We don't sell this title for the individual directly.
    Please visit bookshops.

Description

In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, Stephen Kaufman's The Shogun's Scroll offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo?the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals?this treatise can be used as a guide for personal development and motivation.

* cover price / excluding tax